Pledge 1%

It’s a small commitment today that can make a huge impact tomorrow.

logo-footer-ueber-uns-pledge-1-col

bitvoodoo participates at Pledge 1%

1% doesn't sound like much. However, with the Pledge 1% movement a lot of good can be achieved. This global initiative motivates companies to provide 1% of their capital, profits, products or working time for a social, non-profit purpose. Not only to take, but also to give back. We are proud to be a part of this movement.

Previous Pledge 1% projects by bitvoodoo

Jurapark Aargau

A first for the Aargau Jurapark, where corporate volunteering was offered in Mandach, and hard-working corporate volunteers from the bitvoodoo team joined in. As a member of the Pledge 1% movement, bitvoodoo staff exchanged office chairs for hedge trimmers and some fresh air with a lovely day spent in Jurapark 2020.

Moos-Buur

In 2019 bitvoodoo was on the road again as an enthusiastic supporter of the Pledge 1% movement - that year we were at the Moos Buur in the Zurich Oberland. On a sunny morning at the beginning of October, we went up to the Moos-Buur in Gibswil in the canton of Zurich. Karin and Martin Jöhl welcomed us on their highlying farm, 850 meters above sea level in Mountain Zone 1. Between cows, calves, chickens, cats and a dog, our working bitvoodoo team spent the day helping out in the pastures, meadows and forest on this beautiful farm.

Neighborly help Zurich

"Tri Tra Trallala... the Kasperli is back!"

The adventures of the legendary Swiss fairytale puppet theater character have long since gathered a loyal following and these adventures are still a highlight for young (and old!) children.

bitvoodoo donated its second Pledge 1% day in 2017 to Neighbourhood Aid Zurich, which held a pre-Christmas party as part of the U. N.'s annual International Volunteer Day on December 5th. Invited were children from financially and socially disadvantaged families, who were able to enjoy games, presents, and performances for one evening and indulge in culinary delights. The bitvoodoo team took an active part in the organisation on site and helped througout the evening

.

And what does Kasperli have to do with it? He helped the servant Härzbluet to win the favour of Princess Lametta at Winterblick Castle, and made everyone laugh with his wild chase on a balloon ride through space.

Jurapark Aargau

A day in the vineyards while doing good in the community - a win-win!

Stone structures such as dry stone walls or stone ledges provide an important habitat for heat-loving animal and plant species such as wall lizards, wall pepper and wild roses. Under expert guidance and using our pure muscle power, the bitvoodoo team built a stone wall in Jurapark Aargau. Improving the ecosystem for the animals and plants in this important area was part of bitvoodoo's commitment to, and participation in, the Pledge 1% movement launched by Atlassian and Salesforce.

Pledge 1%

Il s’agit aujourd’hui d’un petit engagement qui peut avoir un énorme impact demain.

logo-footer-ueber-uns-pledge-1-col

bitvoodoo est engagée à Pledge 1%

1%? Cela semble peu. Cependant, le mouvement « Pledge 1 % » permet d’accomplir de nombreuses bonnes choses. Cette initiative mondiale incite les entreprises à offrir 1 % de leur capital, bénéfices, produits ou temps de travail à des fins sociales et non lucratives. Il ne s’agit pas seulement de prendre mais également de donner en retour. Nous sommes fiers de faire partie de cette initiative.

bitvoodoo s'est engagé dans les projets suivants

Jurapark Aargau

Pour la première fois, le Parc du Jura argovien a réalisé un volontariat d'entreprise à Mandach - avec des volontaires d'entreprise appliqués de l'équipe bitvoodoo. En tant que membre du mouvement pledge 1%, nous avons échangé la chaise de bureau contre un taille-haie et de l'air frais pendant un jour en 2020. 

Moos-Buur

En 2019, bitvoodoo est à nouveau sur la route en tant que supporter enthousiaste du mouvement pledge 1% - cette année, nous étions au «Moos Buur» dans l'Oberland zurichois. Par une matinée ensoleillée du début octobre, nous sommes montés au «Moos Buur» à Gibswil dans le canton de Zurich. Karin et Martin Jöhl nous accueillent dans leur ferme située à 850 mètres d'altitude dans la zone de montagne 1. Entre les vaches, le bétail, les veaux, les poulets, ainsi que les chats et un chien, notre journée de travail commence. Nous passons toute la journée à l'air frais entre pâturages, prairies et forêt et nous sommes autorisés à nous mettre vraiment au travail.

Nachbarschaftshilfe Zürich

«Tri Tra Trallala... Kasperli est de retour!» Les aventures du légendaire personnage de théâtre de marionnettes racontées dans les contes suisses sont depuis longtemps devenues culte et constituent toujours un moment fort pour tous les enfants (jeunes et moins jeunes). En 2017, bitvoodoo a consacré sa deuxième journée « Pledge 1 % » à Neighbourhood Aid Zurich. Le 5 décembre, l’association a organisé une fête de Noël dans le cadre de la Journée internationale des Volontaires organisée par les Nations Unies.

Cette fête fut l’occasion d’inviter des enfants de familles financièrement et socialement défavorisées à une soirée de jeux, de distribution de cadeaux, de spectacles et de délices culinaires. L’équipe de bitvoodoo s’est activement investie dans l’organisation sur place et le déroulement de la soirée.

Mais que vient faire Kasperli là-dedans? Il a aidé le serviteur « Härzbluet » à conquérir les faveurs de la princesse Lametta au château de Winterblick et a provoqué le fou rire de tous les enfants avec sa folle course en ballon dans l’espace. « Potz Tuusig! »

Jurapark Aargau

Profiter d’une journée dans les vignes pour y apporter sa contribution: les structures en pierre telles que les murs en pierre sèche ou les corniches constituent un habitat important pour les espèces animales et végétales qui aiment la chaleur, telles que les lézards des murailles, le poivre des murailles et les rosiers sauvages. L’équipe de bitvoodoo est allée construire un monticule en pierre dans le Parc du Jura argovien sous la houlette de spécialistes et au prix d’une véritable force musculaire. En participant à ces améliorations importantes pour la faune et la flore, nous nous engageons dans le programme pledge 1 % lancé par Atlassian et Salesforce. L’équipe bitvoodoo se lancera dans une deuxième mission pour le Neighborhood Help Zurich début décembre.