Pledge 1%

It’s a small commitment today that can make a huge impact tomorrow.

logo-footer-ueber-uns-pledge-1-col

bitvoodoo participates at Pledge 1%

1% doesn't sound like much. However, with the Pledge 1% movement a lot of good can be achieved. This global initiative motivates companies to provide 1% of their capital, profits, products or working time for a social, non-profit purpose. Not only to take, but also to give back. We are proud to be a part of this movement.

Previous Pledge 1% projects by bitvoodoo

Jurapark Aargau

A first for the Aargau Jurapark, where corporate volunteering was offered in Mandach, and hard-working corporate volunteers from the bitvoodoo team joined in. As a member of the Pledge 1% movement, bitvoodoo staff exchanged office chairs for hedge trimmers and some fresh air with a lovely day spent in Jurapark 2020.

Moos-Buur

In 2019 bitvoodoo was on the road again as an enthusiastic supporter of the Pledge 1% movement - that year we were at the Moos Buur in the Zurich Oberland. On a sunny morning at the beginning of October, we went up to the Moos-Buur in Gibswil in the canton of Zurich. Karin and Martin Jöhl welcomed us on their highlying farm, 850 meters above sea level in Mountain Zone 1. Between cows, calves, chickens, cats and a dog, our working bitvoodoo team spent the day helping out in the pastures, meadows and forest on this beautiful farm.

Neighborly help Zurich

"Tri Tra Trallala... the Kasperli is back!"

The adventures of the legendary Swiss fairytale puppet theater character have long since gathered a loyal following and these adventures are still a highlight for young (and old!) children.

bitvoodoo donated its second Pledge 1% day in 2017 to Neighbourhood Aid Zurich, which held a pre-Christmas party as part of the U. N.'s annual International Volunteer Day on December 5th. Invited were children from financially and socially disadvantaged families, who were able to enjoy games, presents, and performances for one evening and indulge in culinary delights. The bitvoodoo team took an active part in the organisation on site and helped througout the evening

.

And what does Kasperli have to do with it? He helped the servant Härzbluet to win the favour of Princess Lametta at Winterblick Castle, and made everyone laugh with his wild chase on a balloon ride through space.

Jurapark Aargau

A day in the vineyards while doing good in the community - a win-win!

Stone structures such as dry stone walls or stone ledges provide an important habitat for heat-loving animal and plant species such as wall lizards, wall pepper and wild roses. Under expert guidance and using our pure muscle power, the bitvoodoo team built a stone wall in Jurapark Aargau. Improving the ecosystem for the animals and plants in this important area was part of bitvoodoo's commitment to, and participation in, the Pledge 1% movement launched by Atlassian and Salesforce.

Pledge 1%

Ein kleines Engagement heute kann morgen eine grosse Wirkung entfalten.

logo-footer-ueber-uns-pledge-1-col

bitvoodoo macht mit bei Pledge 1%

Bei der Pledge 1%-Bewegung lässt sich mit wenig viel Gutes bewirken. Diese globale Initiative motiviert Unternehmen, 1% ihres Kapitals, Profits, der eigenen Produkte oder der Arbeitszeit für einen sozialen, gemeinnützigen Zweck zur Verfügung zu stellen. Nicht nur nehmen, sondern auch zurückgeben - wir sind stolz darauf, ein Teil dieser Gesellschaft zu sein.

Bisher von bitvoodoo unterstützte Projekte

Jurapark Aargau

Zum ersten Mal führte der Jurapark Aargau einen «Corporate Volunteering» Einsatz in Mandach durch - mit fleissigen «Corporate Volunteers» aus dem bitvoodoo-Team. Als Mitglied der Pledge 1%-Bewegung tauschten wir auch im Jahr 2020 für einen Tag den Bürostuhl ein - diesmal gegen eine Heckenschere und frische Luft.

Moos-Buur

Auch 2019 war bitvoodoo als begeisterter Anhänger der Pledge 1%-Bewegung unterwegs. Wir waren beim «Moos Buur» im Zürcher Oberland. An einem sonnigen Morgen Anfang Oktober ging es für uns hinauf nach Gibswil im Kanton Zürich. Karin und Martin Jöhl empfingen uns auf ihrem Bauernhof 850 Meter über Meer in der Bergzone 1. Zwischen Kühen, Rindern, Kälbern, Hühnern sowie Katzen und einem Hund begann unser Arbeitstag. Den ganzen Tag verbrachten wir an der frischen Luft zwischen Weide, Wiesen und Wald und durften richtig anpacken.

Nachbarschaftshilfe Zürich

«Tri Tra Trallala... de Kasperli isch wieder da»! Die Abenteuer der legendären Schweizer Märlipuppentheaterfigur sind längst Kult und noch immer ein Highlight bei allen kleinen (und grossen) Kindern.

bitvoodoo spendete seinen zweiten Pledge 1%-Tag 2017 der Nachbarschaftshilfe Zürich, die im Rahmen des jährlich stattfindenden International Volunteer Day der U.N. am 5. Dezember eine Vorweihnachtsfeier veranstaltete. Eingeladen waren Kinder aus finanziell und sozial benachteiligten Familien, die sich einen Abend lang mit Spielen, Geschenken und Aufführungen vergnügen und kulinarisch verwöhnen lassen konnten. Die bitvoodoo-Mannschaft wirkte tatkräftig bei der Organisation vor Ort mit und führte durch den Abend.

Und was hat Kasperli damit zu tun? Der half dem Diener Härzbluet, die Gunst der Prinzessin Lametta auf Schloss Winterblick zu erobern und zauberte mit seiner wilden Verfolgungsjagd auf einem Ballon durch's All ein Lachen auf alle Kindergesichter. Potz Tuusig!

Jurapark Aargau

Ein Tag in den Rebbergen und erst noch Gutes tun: Steinstrukturen wie Trockenmauern oder Steinriegel bieten wärmeliebenden Tier- und Pflanzenarten wie Mauereidechsen, Mauerpfeffer und Wildröschen wichtigen Lebensraum. Unter fachmännischer Anleitung und mit viel Muskeleinsatz baute das bitvoodoo Team eine Steinlinse im Jurapark Aargau. Eine wichtige Aufwertungsarbeit für Tiere und Pflanzen!